DG Kevin with AG Linda and Gualala Rotary member, abalone diver, and funny guy, Howard at St. Orres Inn, a beautiful place for a meeting.

August SCARC at Sally Tomatoes, hosted by Santa Rosa East. Great meeting, great food, lots of useful info on successful fundraisers. SRE Rotarian Annette suggests a county wide "Scavenger Hunt."

Johanna and Lisa of Fortuna Rotary are named Paul Harris Fellows.

Arcata Sunrise Rotary gets up early for a photo in the Arcata Plaza.

Arcata Sunrise President Barbara and DG Kevin after a fun Rotary meeting.

Youth Exchange Raft Trip all together

Inbounds Overboard

Eating and a view of the great accommodations

DG's awkward slide

Welcome to Rotary District 5130

I know you have all been waiting on the edge of your seats for the August newsletter, well sit back and relax, here it is.

I have visited about the a third of our clubs. It has been an incredible experience so far. The depth of service to our communities and the worlds truly amazing and the fellowship our clubs share has made the visits incredibly fun. I am also impressed with the number of Paul Harris Fellowships I have been able to celebrate the last six weeks. Keep it up.

If you would like to see our clubs around the District, I am posting photos from my visits to my Twitter account @kjeisenberg and also to the Rotary District 5130 Facebook page. Check out our Facebook page anyway and be sure to "like” (both meanings of like) our page.

Don’t forget to make sure your club is qualified for Foundation grants. There is still one scheduled training left and you need to get the MOU signed and sent in. District Grants are dueSeptember 1. More information is available on the "Grants Tab” on the District website.

http://www.rotary5130.org/grants.

We just had our District 5130 Board of Directors meeting. The agenda is already on the District Website and the minutes will be up soon. You are all invited to the next meetingNovember 22at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Ukiah. All 2500 members will not fit into the room, but if there is demand we could stream it online.

The response to the District Conference in Yosemite has been overwhelming. We are over 2/3 full for rooms during the conferenceFridaythroughSunday.Thursdaynight is completely sold out. There are still rooms for people who want to stay up to three days after the conference at the $149 rate. Get your hotel reservations in now. We are also looking at a nearby hotel for those who would like to arrive early before the conference begins. Click here for more information.

Lastly, August is Membership Month. Remember membership is all our responsibility. Without members there is no service. Invite someone to a meeting. Get involved. Keep your members involved.

Take Pride and Joy in being a Rotarian and Light Up Rotary.

District Governor Club Visit Schedule

BY DATE        
Club Board Day Board Time Club Day Club Time
Russian River Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:30 PM
Gualala Friday, August 29, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 29, 2014 12:15 PM
Sebastopol Friday, September 05, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, September 05, 2014 12:15 PM
Fort Bragg Wednesday, September 10, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:15 PM
Mendocino Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Rohnert Park-Cotati Monday, September 15, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 16, 2014 7:15 AM
Rancho Cotati Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa-Evening Tuesday, September 23, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 23, 2014 5:30 PM
Petaluma Valley Wednesday, September 24, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:00 PM
Petaluma Thursday, September 25, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 25, 2014 12:00 PM
Petaluma Sunrise Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, September 26, 2014 7:15 AM
Clear Lake Tuesday, September 30, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, September 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Lakeport Wednesday, October 01, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Middletown Wednesday, October 01, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, October 02, 2014 7:15 AM
Kelseyville Sunrise Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 03, 2014 7:00 AM
Healdsburg Monday, October 06, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 PM
Windsor Monday, October 06, 2014 2:30 PM Tuesday, October 07, 2014 7:15 AM
Healdsburg Sunrise Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 08, 2014 7:00 AM
Valley of the Moon Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 17, 2014 7:30 AM
Sonoma Valley Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:00 PM
Glen Ellen-Kenwood Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 5:30 PM
Cloverdale Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:15 PM
Saint Helena Tuesday, October 28, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, October 28, 2014 12:15 PM
Calistoga Thursday, October 30, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:00 PM
         
BY CLUB        
Club Board Day Board Time Club Day Club Time
Arcata Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, July 16, 2014 12:00 PM
Arcata Sunrise Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, August 22, 2014 7:00 AM
Calistoga Thursday, October 30, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Clear Lake Tuesday, September 30, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, September 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Cloverdale Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:15 PM
Crescent City Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, July 31, 2014 12:15 PM
Del Norte Sunrise Tuesday, July 29, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:00 AM
Eureka Monday, August 04, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, August 04, 2014 12:00 PM
Ferndale Tuesday, August 19, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:30 PM
Fort Bragg Wednesday, September 10, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:15 PM
Fortuna Thursday, August 21, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, August 21, 2014 12:00 PM
Fortuna Sunrise Monday, August 18, 2014 5:00 PM Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:45 AM
Garberville Tuesday, August 19, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 19, 2014 12:00 PM
Glen Ellen-Kenwood Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 5:30 PM
Gualala Friday, August 29, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 29, 2014 12:15 PM
Healdsburg Monday, October 06, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 PM
Healdsburg Sunrise Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 08, 2014 7:00 AM
Kelseyville Sunrise Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 03, 2014 7:00 AM
Lakeport Wednesday, October 01, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Mad River Thursday, July 17, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, July 17, 2014 12:00 PM
Mendocino Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Middletown Wednesday, October 01, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, October 02, 2014 7:15 AM
Napa Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, July 23, 2014 12:00 PM
Napa Sunrise Wednesday, July 23, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, July 24, 2014 7:00 AM
North Napa Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, July 22, 2014 6:30 PM
Old Town Eureka Monday, July 14, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, July 15, 2014 7:00 AM
Petaluma Thursday, September 25, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 25, 2014 12:00 PM
Petaluma Sunrise Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, September 26, 2014 7:15 AM
Petaluma Valley Wednesday, September 24, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:00 PM
Rancho Cotati Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:15 PM
Rohnert Park-Cotati Monday, September 15, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 16, 2014 7:15 AM
Russian River Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:30 PM
Saint Helena Tuesday, October 28, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, October 28, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa Wednesday, August 13, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, August 13, 2014 12:00 PM
Santa Rosa East Tuesday, August 12, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 12, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa Sunrise Wednesday, August 13, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, August 14, 2014 7:15 AM
Santa Rosa West Monday, August 11, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, August 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Santa Rosa-Evening Tuesday, September 23, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 23, 2014 5:30 PM
Sebastopol Friday, September 05, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, September 05, 2014 12:15 PM
Sebastopol Sunrise Tuesday, July 08, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, July 09, 2014 7:15 AM
Sonoma Valley Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:00 PM
South Ukiah Wednesday, August 06, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, August 07, 2014 7:00 AM
Southwest Eureka Friday, August 01, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Ukiah Tuesday, August 05, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 05, 2014 12:00 PM
Valley of the Moon Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 17, 2014 7:30 AM
Willits Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, August 07, 2014 12:15 PM
Windsor Monday, October 06, 2014 2:30 PM Tuesday, October 07, 2014 7:15 AM