Top of the Rotary World - District Governor Kevin Eisenberg

The Rotary Club of Arcata Board talking about their strong emphasis on youth service and family atmosphere.

DG Kevin inducting two new members to Mad River Rotary, a club that knows how to laugh and have fun in service.

Graduation at The Pathway Home, a Napa Rotary Clubs supported program reintegrating veterans into society.

DG Kevin celebrating 15 new Paul Harris Fellows making Sebastopol Sunrise a 100% Paul Harris club.

The Board of North Bay Rotaract at their recharter night, An evening filled with high energy, fun, and thankfully short speeches.

Welcome to Rotary District 5130

Greetings District 5130 Rotarians and welcome to the 2014-2015 Rotary Year.

I’m not sure what is scarier, standing on top of the Sydney Bridge or becoming District Governor. Either way the bridge walk is over and the 14-15 year is just beginning. I am excited to serve Rotarians and Clubs over the next twelve months. I say “serve” for service is the prime goal of Rotary. We are part of the greatest service organization in the world.

While there are a great many reasons to be a Rotarian, service is at our core. Our motto is Service Above Self. The first job for the District and the District Governor is to encourage and support the Clubs doing service projects. I will endeavor to make that my number one priority.

Throughout the year you will hear “Light Up Rotary” and the “Pride and Joy” of Rotary. The former is the theme of our RI President Gary Huang of Taipei, Taiwan and the latter is how I feel about Rotary and the year to come. Together, I hope we light up our communities and the world with service and that we do it with the pride and joy we feel to be part of Rotary.

I look forward to visiting every club and meeting as many Rotarians as possible.

And now for a short advertisement: It is not too early to make your hotel reservations for the District Conference April 24-26 at the Tenaya Lodge in Yosemite. I promise you it will have it all, a celebration of District 5130 Clubs and projects, fun activities, bear jokes, great speakers, and great entertainment. Click here for more information.

District Governor Club Visit Schedule

BY DATE        
Club Board Day Board Time Club Day Club Time
Napa Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, July 23, 2014 12:00 PM
Napa Sunrise Wednesday, July 23, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, July 24, 2014 7:00 AM
Del Norte Sunrise Tuesday, July 29, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:00 AM
Crescent City Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, July 31, 2014 12:15 PM
Southwest Eureka Friday, August 01, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Eureka Monday, August 04, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, August 04, 2014 12:00 PM
Ukiah Tuesday, August 05, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 05, 2014 12:00 PM
South Ukiah Wednesday, August 06, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, August 07, 2014 7:00 AM
Willits Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, August 07, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa West Monday, August 11, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, August 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Santa Rosa East Tuesday, August 12, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 12, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa Wednesday, August 13, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, August 13, 2014 12:00 PM
Santa Rosa Sunrise Wednesday, August 13, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, August 14, 2014 7:15 AM
Fortuna Sunrise Monday, August 18, 2014 5:00 PM Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:45 AM
Garberville Tuesday, August 19, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 19, 2014 12:00 PM
Ferndale Tuesday, August 19, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:30 PM
Fortuna Thursday, August 21, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, August 21, 2014 12:00 PM
Arcata Sunrise Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, August 22, 2014 7:00 AM
Russian River Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:30 PM
Gualala Friday, August 29, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 29, 2014 12:15 PM
Sebastopol Friday, September 05, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, September 05, 2014 12:15 PM
Fort Bragg Wednesday, September 10, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:15 PM
Mendocino Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Rohnert Park-Cotati Monday, September 15, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 16, 2014 7:15 AM
Rancho Cotati Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa-Evening Tuesday, September 23, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 23, 2014 5:30 PM
Petaluma Valley Wednesday, September 24, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:00 PM
Petaluma Thursday, September 25, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 25, 2014 12:00 PM
Petaluma Sunrise Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, September 26, 2014 7:15 AM
Clear Lake Tuesday, September 30, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, September 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Lakeport Wednesday, October 01, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Middletown Wednesday, October 01, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, October 02, 2014 7:15 AM
Kelseyville Sunrise Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 03, 2014 7:00 AM
Healdsburg Monday, October 06, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 PM
Windsor Monday, October 06, 2014 2:30 PM Tuesday, October 07, 2014 7:15 AM
Healdsburg Sunrise Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 08, 2014 7:00 AM
Valley of the Moon Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 17, 2014 7:30 AM
Sonoma Valley Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:00 PM
Glen Ellen-Kenwood Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 5:30 PM
Cloverdale Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:15 PM
Saint Helena Tuesday, October 28, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, October 28, 2014 12:15 PM
Calistoga Thursday, October 30, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:00 PM
         
BY CLUB        
Club Board Day Board Time Club Day Club Time
Arcata Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, July 16, 2014 12:00 PM
Arcata Sunrise Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, August 22, 2014 7:00 AM
Calistoga Thursday, October 30, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Clear Lake Tuesday, September 30, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, September 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Cloverdale Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:15 PM
Crescent City Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, July 31, 2014 12:15 PM
Del Norte Sunrise Tuesday, July 29, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:00 AM
Eureka Monday, August 04, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, August 04, 2014 12:00 PM
Ferndale Tuesday, August 19, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:30 PM
Fort Bragg Wednesday, September 10, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:15 PM
Fortuna Thursday, August 21, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, August 21, 2014 12:00 PM
Fortuna Sunrise Monday, August 18, 2014 5:00 PM Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:45 AM
Garberville Tuesday, August 19, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 19, 2014 12:00 PM
Glen Ellen-Kenwood Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 5:30 PM
Gualala Friday, August 29, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 29, 2014 12:15 PM
Healdsburg Monday, October 06, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 PM
Healdsburg Sunrise Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, October 08, 2014 7:00 AM
Kelseyville Sunrise Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 03, 2014 7:00 AM
Lakeport Wednesday, October 01, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Mad River Thursday, July 17, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, July 17, 2014 12:00 PM
Mendocino Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Middletown Wednesday, October 01, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, October 02, 2014 7:15 AM
Napa Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, July 23, 2014 12:00 PM
Napa Sunrise Wednesday, July 23, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, July 24, 2014 7:00 AM
North Napa Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, July 22, 2014 6:30 PM
Old Town Eureka Monday, July 14, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, July 15, 2014 7:00 AM
Petaluma Thursday, September 25, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 25, 2014 12:00 PM
Petaluma Sunrise Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, September 26, 2014 7:15 AM
Petaluma Valley Wednesday, September 24, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:00 PM
Rancho Cotati Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:15 PM
Rohnert Park-Cotati Monday, September 15, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 16, 2014 7:15 AM
Russian River Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:30 PM
Saint Helena Tuesday, October 28, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, October 28, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa Wednesday, August 13, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, August 13, 2014 12:00 PM
Santa Rosa East Tuesday, August 12, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 12, 2014 12:15 PM
Santa Rosa Sunrise Wednesday, August 13, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, August 14, 2014 7:15 AM
Santa Rosa West Monday, August 11, 2014 10:00 AM Monday, August 11, 2014 12:00 PM
Santa Rosa-Evening Tuesday, September 23, 2014 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 23, 2014 5:30 PM
Sebastopol Friday, September 05, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, September 05, 2014 12:15 PM
Sebastopol Sunrise Tuesday, July 08, 2014 4:00 PM Wednesday, July 09, 2014 7:15 AM
Sonoma Valley Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:00 AM Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:00 PM
South Ukiah Wednesday, August 06, 2014 4:00 PM Thursday, August 07, 2014 7:00 AM
Southwest Eureka Friday, August 01, 2014 10:00 AM Friday, August 01, 2014 12:00 PM
Ukiah Tuesday, August 05, 2014 10:00 AM Tuesday, August 05, 2014 12:00 PM
Valley of the Moon Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:00 PM Friday, October 17, 2014 7:30 AM
Willits Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:00 AM Thursday, August 07, 2014 12:15 PM
Windsor Monday, October 06, 2014 2:30 PM Tuesday, October 07, 2014 7:15 AM